Quake with enhanced re-releasing on multiple platforms

Aug 20, 2021, 2:00 PM EDT
1 min read

We may receive a portion of sales if you purchase a product through a link in this article at no cost to you, though all opinions are our own. For more information, please read our ethics statement. Please note that pricing and availability are subject to change.

Quake is a retro shooter game that was developed by id Software and published by GT Interactive in 1996. Now its enhanced edition of Quake now available today developed by Nightdive Studios and published by Bethesda Softworks and was released for Microsoft Windows, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X and Series S consoles, Xbox Game Pass, including the original game’s extended content and two new episodes developed by MachineGames.

Quake enhanced edition is now available for purchase at $9.99 as well as Quake II at $4.99 and Quake III: Arena at $14.99 and all three are available for free with Xbox Game Pass (unless you subscribe it).


This version of Quake has been updated for modern gaming systems, with up to 4K resolution and widescreen compatibility on compatible devices, improved models, dynamic lighting, anti-aliasing, depth of field, and more, bringing the shooter and its expansions to a new generation of players.

Players will also have access to a large number of free levels via add-ons, as well as post-launch support containing some of the best community-created content for the game.

Additionally, the campaign, original expansions, and even two campaign add-ons made by the award-winning team at MachineGames, developers of Wolfenstein: The New Order and Wolfenstein II: The New Colossus, support local or online co-op for up to four players.


Players can carry their abilities to Quake‘s arenas, where they may battle it out with up to eight other people using cross-platform support, bespoke matches, and even dedicated servers for online matchmaking.

Notify of
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments