WhatsApp Users Can’t Able to Delete Their Own Account Unless They Accepting WhatsApp New Terms

1 min read

In January 2021, WhatsApp made several adjustments to their privacy and terms by sending out a message to users and threatening them with losing access to the app if they did not agree. Users who do not agree with WhatsApp’s rules will no longer be able to delete their accounts. WhatsApp has repeatedly delayed the implementation of its new terms, but it is now set for May 15. Users will see an alert or message banner from time to time starting May 15 without the possibility of their accounts being deleted.

Source: WhatsApp